Anglia

Welcome from Anglia Chairman, Laura High

I am delighted to be taking on the role of Chairman in the Anglia region in Nov 2014 as BIBA embarks on its 2015 Manifesto planning and reflects on the success of the 2014 Manifesto.

Insurance brokers contribute 1% of our country’s GDP and continue to arrange 81% of all commercial business. BIBA are, therefore, representing a hugely important sector and it is vital that all of us within that sector engage with them to ensure that they are able to represent us effectively. Only we can influence the issues which BIBA take to Government and campaign for on our behalf.

BIBA not only lobbies and campaigns on our behalf but it provides access to insurance products and services, supports members with technical and compliance issues and is working hard with the FCA and others to raise standards in the industry, something we all care about with a passion.

You will all have ideas as to how our collective voice might be better heard. I am particularly keen that BIBA’s activities reflect that voice and so I ask you to help me to put forward your concerns from our region. You can do this by getting in touch with me or anyone on our committee using the contact details below. In the Anglia region we intend to make BIBA accessible to all of our fellow and prospective members. We want to share BIBA’s work with you all, to take your issues to the top and to invite you to contribute locally by supporting events, coming along to a committee meeting to observe/contribute or simply by getting in touch. It is only by acting as a unified force that we will be able to wield the influence that we should undoubtedly have.

I hope that the Anglia region can lead the way in supporting and shaping the work of BIBA by engaging with you all through our committee. I want to be able to put all of your views together such that I can ensure that every one of you are properly represented. Together, we can help BIBA to continue to be a force to be reckoned with.

Please feel free to provide your input – contact the committee members with ideas or suggestions, or better still why not join the committee itself? We are always looking for new people to help. Please contact smyllied@biba.org.uk

I look forward to hearing from and working with you all.

Laura High – Chairman
T: 01638 675992
M: 07712 427988

Lisa Carr

PolicyBee LLP

Tel : 01473 599 600

Email : lisa@policybee.co.uk

Linda Davis

AllClear Insurance Services

Tel : 01708 339240

Email : linda.davis@allclearinsurance.com

Mark Edmunds

Uttings Insurance Brokers

Tel : 01953 850459

Email : mark.edmunds@uttingsinsurance.co.uk

Mark Fraser

Lark (Group) Limited

Tel : 020 8557 2300

Email : mark.fraser@larkinsurance.co.uk

Iain Hatfield

PolicyBee LLP

Tel : 01473 599 600

Email : iain.hatfield@policybee.co.uk

Laura High

Yutree Insurance Ltd

Tel : 01638 660651

Email : laura.high@yutree.com

Kerri-Ann Hockley

PolicyBee LLP

Tel : 01473 599 600

Email : kerri-Ann@policybee.co.uk

John Kemp

A J Insurance Service Ltd

Tel : 01375 487385

Email : johnkemp@ajinsurance.co.uk

Keith Mcgregor

Saffron Insurance Services Ltd

Tel : 01799 522 293

Email : keithm@saffroninsurance.co.uk

Adele Rand

Peter Best Insurances Services Limited

Tel : 01621878765

Email : adele.rand@peterbestinsurance.co.uk

Richard Weller

Gibbs Denley Insurance Services Ltd

Tel : 01954 233 650

Email : richard.weller@gibbsdenley.co.uk

James Yeandle

Towergate Risk Solutions Bury St Edmunds

Tel : 01284770206

Email : James.Yeandle@towergate.co.uk