Technical Committees

The committees are key drivers for BIBA – helping to make it a strong and robust organisation.

Each committee is made up of BIBA members and is responsible for overseeing the policy on a particular insurance field. They are also important forums for the sharing of ideas and discussion about BIBA, its members and the industry.

Trade Credit

The BIBA Trade Credit Focus Group acts as the voice of the trade credit insurance broker community, to work with ABI and act as a conduit to engage with Government and Export Credits Guarantee Department on matters which affect members clients.The Group will continue to work with the industry as a whole to raise professional standards and engage as many individuals as possible in this process. The Group will promote awareness and benefits of credit insurance and related products.

Mike Clark


Credit Risk Solutions Ltd

Bridget Chapman

Trade Credit International Ltd

Sally Del Principle

Arthur J Gallagher (UK) Ltd

Martin Holland

Arthur J Gallagher (Swindon)

Simon Hyde

T L Dallas Group Ltd

Amanda Marshall

Aon Ltd

Lynn Mildner

Towergate Insurance - (MILTON KEYNES)

Susan Ross

Aon Ltd

Richard Talboys

Willis Towers Watson

Liability and Accident

The BIBA Liability and Accident Committee represents BIBA members’ interests.  It discusses and handles problems and other topical issues relating to liability insurance.  Meeting regularly throughout the year, committee members also contribute to the technical work of BIBA on all liability insurance matters.

Graham Terrell


JLT Specialty Ltd

Ben Margetson

Deputy Chair

Marsh Ltd (Birmingham)

Stewart Donovan

Aon Ltd

Peter Franklin

Franklin Consultancy Ltd

Wendy Hardman

Arthur J Gallagher (Leeds)

David Lawrence

Aspey Lawrence & Co Ltd

Hugh Price

Hugh Price Consulting

Kevin Richards

BHIB Limited t/a BHIB Insurance Brokers

David Westwood

Green Insurance Group

Katharine Willoughby

Lockton Companies LLP


BIBA’s Motor Panel represents and protects the interests of BIBA members and their clients on all motor insurance related matters. The expertise and influence of the Panel is recognised not only within the insurance market but also by government, other trade bodies and the media.

Keith Frampton


Forces Solutions Limited

Jonathan Cumpstey

Deputy Chair

A-Plan Insurance Group

Gerry Bucke

Adrian Flux Insurance Services

Damian Collett

Grove & Dean Ltd

Joshua Cryer

Willis Towers Watson

Anthony Gardiner

GRP Insurance Services

Scott Greenhill

Carole Nash Insurance Consultants Ltd

Lee Griffin Ltd

Neil Harris

Sky Insurance

Lee Herrington

AA Insurance Services Ltd (Automobile Association)

Ben Hosford

Endsleigh Insurances (Brokers) Ltd

Andy James

First Central Insurance Management Ltd

Keith Kitson

Aon Ltd

Nik Springthorpe

One Call Insurance Services Ltd


The BIBA Property Committee represents BIBA members’ interests. It discusses and handles problems and other topical issues relating to property insurance. Meeting regularly throughout the year, Committee members also contribute to the technical work of BIBA on all property insurance matters.

Vivienne Hexter


Aon Ltd

Mark Fraser

Deputy Chair

Marsh Ltd

Neil Bresler

Cherish Insurance Brokers Ltd

Gary Campbell

Arthur J Gallagher (Belfast)

Paul Exton

URIS Group

Yvonne Gooch

Marsh Ltd (Norwich)

Ben Hosford

Endsleigh Insurances (Brokers) Ltd

Ross Macpherson

QuestGates Limited

Sara Newell

Thistle Insurance Services Ltd

Peter Robinson

Prizm Solutions Ltd

Stuart Stead

Romero Insurance Brokers Ltd

Felix Ukaegbu

JLT Specialty Ltd

Regulatory Committee

To represent the Membership on all matters relating to FCA regulation and compliance. To act as a ‘soundingboard’ between BIBA and the Membership. To identify areas of difficulty in rule compliance and to offer solutions. To assist BIBA in formulating positions on regulatory issues within the industry and with the FCA.

Carl Ashton

Coversure Insurance Services Ltd (Huntingdon)

Robin Belsom

Ryan Insurance Group Limited

James Bonnett

Saga Services Limited

Becky Carter

Broker Network Ltd

Laura Cheetham

Marsh Ltd

Peter Clancy

Aon Ltd

Ian Dickinson

Brunsdon Insurance Brokers Ltd

Ben Lowing

First Central Insurance Management Ltd

Caroline O'brien

Marsh Ltd (Leeds)

Daniel Patel

Geo Underwriting - (COLCHESTER) Branch

Jay Singh

Besso Ltd

Jacquie Ward

Endsleigh Insurances (Brokers) Ltd