Yorkshire & Northern

Welcome from the Yorkshire and Northern Region Chairman Simon Mabb

It is a huge honour to be representing the region as its Chairman and during my term of office I  want to continue the excellent work that has been done by the local committee and represent the views of every member in the region regardless of size. 

I want to promote the Yorkshire and Northern region which has a huge geographical spread.  We have a number of regional insurance centres within the region including Newcastle, Leeds and Sheffield and while the committee is Leeds based we want to have a broad base and I’m keen to promote this locally. 

Not only do we want to hear about the issues you are facing but we want to hear about those good news stories, ones where without the actions of a broker the individual or company would have been left in a difficult situation so we can try and achieve some positive press for brokers.

The committee is actively promoting the region with social events and a knowledge forum we also have a young broker ambassador to support the development of our future broker talent in the region. 

Continuing the work by my predecessor Wendy Hardman I will be representing the region at the quarterly chairs meeting in London so if anybody has any issues they would like me to raise with the BIBA Executive then please do not hesitate to contact me and I will endeavour to ensure these are communicated to the wider team in London.

We are always looking for new members to join the committee and if you feel you can make a difference or want to understand what it involves please contact me, or Diane Smillie on smyllied@biba.org.uk

 

Jonathan Catley

Aon Ltd

Tel : 0113 245 3366

Email : jonathan.catley@aon.co.uk

Sarah Chadburn

One Call Insurance Services Ltd

Tel : 01302 564541

Email : sarah@onecalldirect.co.uk

Mike Cowburn

J M Glendinning (Insurance Brokers) Ltd

Tel : 01943 876631

Email : mike.cowburn@jmginsurance.co.uk

Mark Elvin

Bluefin

Tel : 01904 666900

Email : mark.elvin@bluefingroup.co.uk

Neil Grimshaw

Ravenhall Risk Solutions Ltd

Tel : 0113 350 3330

Email : neil.grimshaw@ravenhallgroup.co.uk

Wendy Hardman

Arthur J Gallagher

Tel : 0113 394 2238

Email : wendy_hardman@ajg.com

John Hughes

Towergate Risk Solutions

Tel : 07530 935026

Email : johnhughes@tcp.co.uk

Simon Mabb

Romero Insurance Brokers Ltd

Tel : 0113 281 8110

Email : simon.mabb@romeroinsurance.co.uk

Jason Reynolds

E C S Insurance Brokers Ltd

Tel : 0114 280 2830

Email : jasonreynolds@ecsbrokers.com