Greater Manchester

Welcome from the Greater Manchester Region Chairman John Batty

It is a huge honour to be representing the region as its Chairman and during my term of office it is the number one priority of this committee to seek and represent the views of its members along with promotion of the BIBA Manifesto to the best of our ability.

We want to promote the region and its members to the wider BIBA community in a way befitting the largest insurance community outside London and therefore actively encourage communication from the membership.

Not only do we want to hear about the issues you are facing but we want to hear about those good news stories, ones where without the actions of a broker the individual or company would have been left in a difficult situation so we can try and achieve some positive press for brokers.

The committee is actively promoting the region with social events, knowledge forums and gala balls not only for the established personnel but for the young brokers as well so we hope everyone will continue to support these events throughout the year.

We are rightly delighted that, once again, the BIBA Conference will be held at Manchester Central  this year and would encourage all members  throughout the Greater Manchester region to give our usual welcome to colleagues from across the country in May.

Continuing the amazing work by my predecessor Kathy Berry I will be representing the region at the quarterly chairs meeting in London so if anybody has any issues they would like me to raise with the BIBA Executive then please do not hesitate to contact me and I will endeavour to ensure these are communicated to the wider team at Head Office.

We are always looking for new members to join the committee and if you feel you can make a difference please contact me, or Diane Smyllie on smyllied@biba.org.uk

 

Natalie Albert

Caunce O`Hara & Co Ltd

Tel : 0161 833 2100

Email : nataliealbert@caunceohara.co.uk

John Batty

Bridge Insurance Brokers Ltd

Tel : 0161 236 6969

Email : john.batty@bridgeinsurance.co.uk

Kathy Berry

Willis Towers Watson

Tel : 01618 391 600

Email : Kathy.Berry@willistowerswatson.com

Simon Carlon

Arthur J Gallagher

Tel : 0161 935 2935

Email : simon_carlon@ajg.com

Phil Davenport

Moscrop Robinson & Chadwick and Ainsbury Insurance Brokers

Tel : 0161 797 2525

Email : phil.davenport@towergate.co.uk

Vicky Evans

Aon Ltd

Tel : 01616872112

Email : victoria.evans@aon.co.uk

Warren Lai

AFL Insurance Brokers Ltd

Tel : 0203 861 1000

Email : warren.lai@aflib.com

John Lindsay

Willis Towers Watson

Tel : 01614258979

Email : jlindsay82@hotmail.com

Natasha Miotk

Aon Ltd

Tel : 0161 910 5100

Email : Natasha.Miotk@aon.co.uk

Emily Mort

Riverdale Business Solutions Ltd t/a Riverdale Insurance

Tel : 0161 241 5241

Email : emily.mort@riverdaleinsurance.co.uk

Peter Mullany

Griffiths & Armour

Tel : 0151 236 5656

Email : pmullany@griffithsandarmour.com